PB2 Bowl!

This past weekend, I got a little creative in the kitchen.  The oven scares me.  Baking scares me.  When you’re gluten free, baking does not come that easy!! It’s almost a new science.  If baking requires measurements and specifics, take that and multiply by 1000!

I have always had a tough go with the flours.  From my studies on the blogs and my Tone it Up Nutrition Plan, I learned that I can bake with protein powder.  I’ve gotten quite good with that!
I do love my peanut flour too!  So I decided to get a little creative.  I did some research about other bloggers who have used flours.  I found one on my favorite GlutenFreeHappyTummy for almond flour and I made my modifications. This weekend, I made peanut butter flour bowl!  It came out quite good!  Go figure!

Here’s the recipe and photos!!

PB2 Bowl (yields 2 bowls)

  • 4 TB PB2
  • 1 Egg White
  • 1/2 Tsp of Extra virgin olive oil
  • Dash of Salt
  • Dash of 5 Spice
  • Parchment Paper cut into 4 squares

Preheat the oven to 375 Degrees.  In a bowl, mix all of the ingredients.  It will look thick.

Then take your pieces of parchment paper and place 1/2 of the mixture into the middle of the rectangles.  Smoosh the second half of paper and roll out or flatten mixture until it is very thin.

I placed the parchment over the bottom rounds of a cupcake tin to get the “bowl” effect.

Bake for approximately 9 minutes.  Remove, and the parchment should just come off.  The bowl should be firm.  Now you can fill it with whatever you like!! On Saturday, I ate one half and filled it with Sprint2theTable inspired Jeggs, strawberry and eggs!

Today, I filled it with Protein Powder frosting.  However, I did not take a photo because my Chocolate Shakeology didn’t look very pretty inside the bowl! Not all yummy food is photo worthy!  Plus, I it was so good I ate it before I could even take a photo!

Have you ever made anything out of the “box” or odd sounding but delicious??

Leave a Reply

