Friday Favorites!

Hey all… soo… how was your week??  I’ve been busy getting my resumes out there!  I actually had a phone interview this week.  I don’t know why they always make me so much more nervous than face to face?  I was also a complete DORK on the phone on Wednesday night!  But that will follow below under my favorite this week!!

Do you have “themes” of things that you find that you enjoy during a week?  Here were a few of my favorite things… (yes, I just said that while humming “The Sound of Music”!)

Loreal BB Cream

This stuff is amazing!!  I have been using it for almost a month now and my skin has completely changeD!! For the better of course. Have you used it yet?  I saw it on a feature on the Today Show and figured it sounded much better for my skin that tinted moisturizer.  I have found that I don’t require as much foundation anymore!  Which is a very good thing for my wallet, because I use the mineral makeup.

Loreal Cleaning Conditioner

I got this cleansing conditioner this week after hearing about it.  I have admired the Wen commercial for a while.  (sidenote: why do they play those commercials on the OnDemand for Storage Wars?? How many men care about their hair??) My scalp has been in a little trouble due to some thyroid and hormone issues, so I’m trying to come up with ideas to remedy the constant fall out.  I figured I would give this a shot for $6.99.  The first day I used it my hair felt really greasy.  I didn’t blow it out, and it never dried.  NEVER! lol!  I read the reviews and then I figured out that I needed to wash it a certain way!  It also takes your hair at least 2-3 days to get used to the lack of “stripping” that shampoo does.  My directions for successful application.  It takes me about 6 pumps to clean my hair. I do 1 pump per area of my scalp.  Then I comb it out in my hair, while i’m in the shower, leave it on for 2 minutes and then RINSE IT OUT as much as I can.  It will take a little longer to dry with a blow dryer, but my hair has NEVER been this smooth!!!!

Yummie Tummie Shaping Tank

I know there is absolutely NO NEED for me to wear a shaping tank.  However, I HATE the little bump that my jeans and button create.  It’s a pet peeve of mine.  Also if you knew me, you would know that I have some actual “tummy” troubles, and end up very bloated at the end of the day.  I bought this to help ‘suck me in’.  I couldn’t be happier!!  I also got it on a great deal from Zulily.com! I ❤ a good deal!!

The weather!

Yes, I am totally loving the change in season.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a summer bumpkin with the rest of them. However, I love the fall.  I love everything about the fall!!  My favorite thing right now is the change in nights.  I love to be cold when I sleep.

Getting a phone call from Karena from Tone It Up

Have you ever heard of Karena and Katrina.  I think I mentioned it before that I use their Nutrition Plan.  I have had great luck because they offer gluten and dairy free alternatives.  Plus, their are so motivating!!  I also integrate their weekly workouts into my fitness routine.  But back to the call!  I just found out last week that they make calls to members of their plan on Wednesday evenings.  I was out with the dog on Wed night and I heard the phone ringing.  I thought it was my sis, so I thought I would call her back.  When I got in it was a blocked call, and I listened (AND SAVED!!) the voicemail from Karena.  I was so shocked. I didn’t know what to do, so I tweeted her back!

She called me back!! I was so “star struck” i wasn’t sure what to say.  I think i got a little kerobbled.  I thanked her about a 100 times!  lol!  I’m very rarely at a loss for words.  Still at a loss and i’m shaking my head at my silly reaction! I still have questions! haha!  Isn’t that how it always happens, after the fact??!

Strong is the New Skinny

One of my high school friends, Lauren, reminded me of this quote this week.  It’s SO TRUE!!  I love muscles.  When I feel strong, I feel good about myself, feeling good equals confidence, and confidence equals “sexy”.  🙂  I also lift because I get to eat more!  Is anyone else way more hungry on the lift days??

Fumble

I’m loving myself some Fumble this week.  I worked 40 hour weeks,plus almost an hour to and from.  So I was gone for 10 hours a day.  When I got home from my workday I had to workout, eat, shower.  It left so little time for Fumble moments!  I’m enjoying the tiny times with him.

Continuing my Pinning Recipe Making

I’m loving that I’m actually making what I’ve been pinning!!!  I made Laura @Sprint2TheTable‘s Microwave Cookie today!! I subbed pumpkin for the sunbutter, and then topped it with Shakeology frosting.  This was a fabulous, high protien snack!!!

And lastly, I can’t forget my little good luck charm

Frogs

We had a lot of rain on Tuesday afternoon/night.  I went to go let Fumbs in the afternoon and when I went to go open the umbrella, I found this little guy!!

I didn’t think anything of it, but then Jennifer at FortheGlow told me that frogs are good luck!  I looked it up, and they are indeed!  They offer good luck, especially while in transition.  Eerily wonderful in my shift into my “new life”!!!

What are a few of your favorite things from the week??

One thought on “Friday Favorites!

  1. thank you so much for the shout out! i’m so excited to try my cookie with pumpkin now. awesome idea!

    thanks for the tip on the loreal cream. i’m always in search of stuff that will keep my skin clear..

Leave a Reply

