The “No Shake” Shakeology Recipes!! and Day 2 P90x

So today was Day 2 P90X, Plyometrics.  Going into any cardio program, I get nervous.  If it’s not Chalene Johnson, I get nervous.  I tried a few other programs and always ended up going back to Turbo.  Talk about a “soulmate” workout! Never want to give it up,  I feel like it’s now in my blood.

But, I bucked up and “got ‘er done”.  And it kicked my butt! I liked that it was hard, but I COULD DO IT!!  That’s a big thing with me.  If I can’t do it, I will get frustrated and give up.  I could finish, but it was still a great challenge!  Max heart rate over 180 and average was 148!  Score!! Less than an hour and 458 Calories burned!!  I was a sweaty mess.

PS, i wore my home made TurboFire DVD to show my “pride” for the program that prepared me to take on the P90X challenge for myself!

Oh and side note, that little space in front of your arm pits, YeAH SORE!!!! No more push-ups, feeling the pain from yesterday!

I also took the Fumbs for a lovely little walk this morning.  It was 40 something degrees out, so of course it was perfect Newfie Walking Weather! It was also a wonderful time to pull out my Uggs!!

He’s so cute! 🙂

Okay, back to the point of the post, my Shakeology “No Shake” Recipes!  I LOVE food, eating food.  Shakes are great, but I sometimes like to bite my food!  So I have taken the notion of using Protein powder as a “flour” and flown with iT!!  Here are a few of my favorites!! All made with Chocolate Vegan Shakeology! *Yah Gluten & Dairy Free**

Shakeology Frosting

This is super easy!  1 Scoop Chocolate Shakeology and then add water or Almond Breeze Coconut/Almond Milk to desired consistency.  Add slowly!!  To this Frosting, I added 1/2 apple, 2 Tbs cranberries, and 1/2 Tbs Peanut flour.  Kind of like a cran/apple take on a Nutella and Jelly!

I have also added my Shakeology frosting to my Kabocha Squash.  Kabocha is a sweeter squash, so I gave it a shot.  I think it might be an acquired taste, but i’m willing to try things at least once!  This one stuck!

Shakeology Balls I have made these two ways!  The first try was Chalene’s REcipes that I found online!

INGREDIENTS:

 8 Tablespoons PB2 or peanut flour

3 Tablespoons Almond Butter (I make my own)

½ Cup Shakeology Protein Powder

3 Tablespoons Raw Honey

½ Cup Quick Oats

DIRECTIONS:

 Mix PB2 with water until it’s a paste like consistency. Mix all ingredients, including the PB2 mixture together in a mixing bowl. It make take some time to blend all of the ingredients together. If it’s too sticky, sprinkle in additional protein powder so that it’s a pretty dry/crumbly texture.

Roll mixture into small individual balls, I made mine as small as 1/2 a ping pong ball and place on a wax sheet. Makes about 24 balls, Put in freezer until firm. The regular recipe makes 12, but i like to have 2 instead of just 1! 🙂 Psychology! 😛

I also made these with pumpkin instead of the Almond Butter and used rice crisp cereal instead of the oats!  Still yummy!  But needed a little more peanut flour!  Change with consistency!

I took these balls and then added one of them chopped, frozen to my yogurt concoction.  They make a great cookie to put on top of stuff!!

And I saved the BEST for last!! My Shakeology WAffles! Or Pancakes!!

Super Easy!!!!  1 Scoop Shakeology, 1 Tbs Peanut flour, 1/2 banana, 1/4 egg whites, and then add water to create consistency.  Or for extra fullness add Almond/Coconut milk.  I always add a dash of oriental 5 spice, or salt if I’ve had a really intense sweat for the day.  Then bake in a waffle pan or in the skillet!

If you want a puffy/dutch baby pancake, I do the same thing but add 1 egg white beaten stiff and then fold it into the wet.  I bake it at 400 degrees for about 25 minutes.  It should puff up a little to make one pancake!  All ovens are a little different, so you might have to play with this one!

Do you ever play with odd food combos??

Now that we’re in the lovely fall season, what are your favorite parts of the change of seasons??

Leave a Reply

