Press delete on Negativity!!

Okay, so where have I been??? I just realized today that I haven’t posted in so long!  Well, here’s an update!  I’ll start with the bad and then get to the good.  Bad, I’ve been in to Maine, had an interview with what I thought was my “dream” job, and didn’t get it!  Oh well, It’s definitely a burn and punch to the gut, but I keep telling myself it wasn’t meant to be.  So now, the plan is to just go.  My dad wants to come with me!  So the house is on the market, and we’re starting to call condos today to see if they will take a rental with a newf!  Fingers crossed.  Once I get there, i’ll go to a temp agency or even just take 2 jobs!  I will make it work!!  I will!!

Now, the good!! In my journey to and from Maine, I got to meet 2 new amazing men!!!!  🙂  I got to meet my best friend, Jackie’s new man.  🙂  I approve!!  Second, I got to meet a very special man in my life. Another one of my best friend, Sarah and Jake’s new lil man, Bryce Thomas!  I have never held a week old baby before! So I was definitely nervous holding him, but i love him! He is full of personality in those beautiful eyes!  Congratulations to the new mama and papa!! xoxo

I also have started an amazing Challenge with my girl, Heather!!  We are doing a Slim in 6 Slimdown for Halloween.  I am also doing a second challenge in collaboration but with Turbofire!  They both started yesterday, Monday, and I am soooo shocked at the amazing support these women are providing to each other!!  I can only see amazing things happening!!

You can do it ladies!! Heather and I are so proud of you already!!! And my Turbofire girls are amazing!! Keep that fire burning!!

Now, onto my post!!

I’m stealing this theme from Joel Osteen! I must preface this by saying there are topics I don’t like to talk about, religion and policits being two! But! Recently I have become more faithful. I sort of went through a period of strain in my beliefs. I am finding that in that struggle it only got stronger.
We all have our own beliefs and I am 100% tolerant of every persons beliefs and thoughts! Heck, I’m catholic and right now I’m more drawn to the sermons of Joel Osteen.
Whatever works, to each his own! The power of the being in an Independent country, we can all choose our own paths!

But that being said, I listened to a powerful topic about deleting negative thoughts. I think it goes beyond religion. This message can transcend into each of our lives.  We can delete the horrible lies we tell ourselves! Because that’s what negative thoughts are, lies!


As a society, we put so much pressure on ourselves. It’s almost as if telling ourselves all the bad things that we feel has completely taken over any positive affirmations. We need to STOP! And we need to praise ourselves. Get into the habit.


We, myself included, need to start patting ourselves on the back! We all make small strides through the day, we can get into the habit. We can stop focusing on what we’re not doing and start on what we ARE!
For example, today I ate clean! Pat on the back! I supported local farmers instead of going to the grocery store, PAT! I applied to two jobs and looked for over an hour! PAT! I can very easily throw a list of all the negative things in my day! It actually took me a minute to come up with some good things. If we make a point to point out (no pun) the accomplishments we will begin to train our brains! Muscle memory!


You are beautiful, confident, committed, and charming! You are meant to be a wonderful person! You just need to look in the mirror!
I have heard about this challenge from Trish Blackwell, and i dare each of you to make a list of 50 positive things that you are!! Do it!  Write down everything you think positive about yourself.  It might take a while, maybe even a day or two, but do it!  Get into that habit!
Start to press delete on negative thoughts!!

If you make your list, take a photo and tag #thinkpositive!!  😛

Do you struggle to stay positive??

Are you a faithful person?  What do you believe in?? (I always find others beliefs so interesting! and educational!) ****** NO NEGATIVE COMMENTS ALLOWED, WE ARE ALL ALLOWED TO THINK HOW WE WANT TO *************

Leave a Reply

