#elf4health Update!!

 

 

So things have been busy the last week with the #elf4health challenge!! Elle and Lindsay have done an amazing job hosting this challenge.  And I think i read online that the number of participants is up to 800!! SHOCK!! WHAT!! Talk about leader! oxo!

I have loved doing this challenge to hold myself accountable! I have also loved getting to know my Elf! Alexandra from Loopy for Fruit! (LOVE THE NAME!) She is an amazingly bright young woman, who in my opinion, has an amazing future in front of her! You know when you can read someone through an email?  She exudes energy and just a solid ❤ of gold!  🙂 I am so lucky to have gotten to meet her through this challenge and I have a feeling we will stay in touch post!  At least i hope so! 🙂

So here’s my update so far!!  The first days of #elf4health!

Day 1: Meatless Monday.  Mine was my gigunda salad! Lots of veggies and topped with tahini! My only source of animal protein that day was egg whites.

Day 2: Write a note to a friend… (You saw my previous post about this one)

Day 3: Share a Fitness Routine! I shared Tone It Up’s #Holidayhottie routine!! love this one!!  I was so excited too because I got challenger of the day!!!

Day 4: Take a moment to reflect and meditate.  I love to just sit with the Fumbs during quiet moments.  There is something so soothing about the presence of an animal!

Day 5: A day of Rainbow Eats!!  I actually loved this day.  My fav color to eat is orange! aka Squash!  I ate purple tahini coleslaw, my big squash bowl, and even threw in some of this beautiful pepper into a salad!  Talk about rainbow vegg!

The weekend challenge was to get organized and donate some clothes!  I JUST cleaned out  my stuff before moving here!  So unfortunately, i didn’t have much to donate.  I saw a local pet shelter was taking donations, so we took advantage of that.  I do have a question about shoes?  Anyone have any good recommendations for an alternative to a rack?? My shoes are clumped up into boxes right now!  Ugh being a girl and having too many choices in the footwear.  #girlproblems! 😛

This week!!  Day 7: Fiber Day!!!  I loved this challenge because i am a fiber queen! Each of my meals totaled over 20 grams a meal!! Prob because i throw a little squash into everything!

Day 8! Yesterday, was make your own dressing!  I took Kasey‘s (Powercakes) Tahini nooch sauce and threw in some changes.  I added Apple Cider Vinegar, pumpkin, a dash of coconut aminos, and spiced paprika!  I actually put in a little too much ACV in mine, but there’s always room for improvement.  And well, it was just good for the digestion! 🙂

Today’s challenge was all about sharing.  Now I consider myself a champion of sharing.  Heck, I shared a mama’s very tiny belly with my beautiful sissy for 9 months!! 😛  I made a Dashing Dish Peanut Flour Micro muffin this am and then just split half with Big Steve.  He’s really lure him onto the healthy boat, even if it kills me!

Are you taking part in the #elf4health challenge?

What is your favorite day so far???

One thought on “#elf4health Update!!

  1. Molly says:

    I love the Elf4Health challenge! My favorite so far has been sending a handwritten card and doing a new workout. I feel like these challenges push me out of my comfort zone a bit, which is great!

Leave a Reply

