You have to really BELIEVE to make it happen!

I have amazingly wonderful news!!!

i got the job

You have NO idea how excited, relieved, excited, happy, excited, nervous, excited (can you tell i’m excited!) about getting this job.  It’s a chance to work for a fabulous non profit in Portland.  I will be able to use my skills AND learn way more along the way.  🙂

This has been a LONG road.  I didn’t expect it to take this long.  My first idea of “starting my life” came around in August.  Well really, put into motion in August.  It’s almost the end of the year.  I’ve been out of work since September.  Thank you for savings account!!  The odd thing was that I thought I could just go out and get a waitressing job?!?? Um no.  Not one place called me back after filling out applications.  I guess it’s not that easy to get a part time job!

BUT, after that being said, i also have an amazingly supportive father and living situation.  I DO NOT, by any means, encourage that anyone go out, quit your job and start your life.  Yes, I am going to struggle some with $$ for a while because of this major life change, but I have zero regret.  I have been able to remember what it is like to live and, more importantly, feel again.

After my mom died, i wasn’t, per say, an ice queen.  I was nice on the outside, but I wasn’t happy.  I became immune to my emotions.  Since leaving my last job, I have been able to grieve, smile, enjoy, laugh, cry…  Things I had not done in 2 1/2 years.  If you are in a situation where you know you are 100% not meant to be and unfulfilled, then I do encourage you to re-evaluate your life, and go about making changes in a thoughtful manner.  My experience is that life is WAY too short.  Heck, I am only (almost) 30 years old and I have experienced WAY more than most people in their middle age!  You cannot live your life afraid, or closed off.  I am speaking from experience.  For the last two years, I have been almost like a hermit crab.  I am ready to leave my shell behind and start a new life!  Yes I won’t have my suit of armor to protect me… but that’s okay!

This is going to be an amazing journey so….

Lets get started….

signature

Leave a Reply

