Happy Holidays… and a wish…

I just wanted to take a brief moment this morning and wish everyone a very Happy Holiday season… It’s the end of the year which sort of makes me reflect back for all of the things i love and am thankful for in 2012…

They are as follows.

**I am so amazingly grateful for a supportive and loving father.  He has taken over a role that my mother held (and will always hold) as not only a parent, but a best friend.  He has supported me in my crazy life decisions this past year.  Even as scary and outlandish as they sounded.  A great dad knows when to encourage and challenge you, and even if you don’t do what he thinks is best… always stands behind you with love and a hug to help if you fall.

** I am so thankful for my sissy.  She is my other half.  We have grown A LOT, and as twins that’s not an easy thing.  You are always used to the way things used to be for 28 years.  Then you grow apart, and start new, separate lives.  I am thankful to know that even 3000 miles away she is still my twin.  Through thick and thin, bickers, tears and laughs she will always be my other half.

**I am beyond lucky for my best friends.  We have a very special relationship.  Maybe some of you can relate?  We spent 4 years of college together.  We have our own lives now, but we always come back together, like we never left.  They have been there for me, picked me up when i’m down, and taught me how to laugh again…. I love you girls!!!

PS, addendum to this one… i am grateful for being a pseudo-auntiE too!! Merry Christmas M, N and B!! I know Santa will be good to you all!!!! I can’t wait to watch you all grow up too!

**This one may sound weird, but i CANNOT thank my social media family enough!!  I feel like I have gotten to know so many people through the Tone it Up, #Elf4health, Fitness and SweatPink community on IG, twitter and facebook.  It is so encouraging to finally see women who support one another!!!  I also still can’t believe that Karena from Tone It Up called me!!  What a dork I was on the phone!! LOL!  Gobsmacked and flustered in my celebrity nerves! hehe!

**Thankful for a new job!!!!  SO excited that one is happening! Phew… was getting nervous there for a moment!

**I’m proud of myself for putting myself out there in the community! I can’t wait to start to meet new people and create new relationships around me. Happy people are social.  I have been a hermit for too long!

**While my experience in NY was one that I will certainly take as a stepping stone, I can whole heartily say that I am so blessed to have gotten to know such an amazing group of people.  I think I have a cheerleading squad behind me for life!  They are selfless people who have an amazing gift that they not only shared with the patients that we worked with, but me as a person.

Lastly, I am thankful for the memories… This is a different kind of year for my family as we have left behind a huge physical piece of my mother… our house.  But a house is just a house, 4 walls.  It’s the people inside of it that make it a home.  I have the memories that will lead me through and help to remind me what the holidays are all about…  Love, hugs, memories, laughs (maybe some fights if you talk politics, hehe), but really, it’s just about being together!!

Happy Holidays….

What will 2013 bring to be thankful for????

signature

What are you most thankful for in 2012?

What is something you would like to accomplish in 2013?

2 thoughts on “Happy Holidays… and a wish…

Leave a Reply

