Savory Puffy Pancake Recipe!

Posted from my IG for http://www.toneitup.com #summersizzle

savory puff pancake 2

@karenakatrina #summersizzle #toneitup #recipe @toneitup savory puff baked protein pancake!!! I made this up the other night!?!  It was loosely based on a puff pancake my twin sis and I used to make that had lots of butter and flour! This was two base ingredients Egg whites and protein powder!  I used pea protein as I can’t really digest ‘rice’ based proteins after lunch time.  #sunwarrior I added spinach, asparagus, and carrots, #nooch! And baked! Yum yum yum!!!  ½ cup egg whites, 2 egg real egg whites, 1 scoop protein powder (natural flavor), 1 T nooch, I also did a dash of salt and pepper! Preheat oven to 400, pop veggies in a sauté pan (must not have handle that can melt!) and leave in oven to “semi roast veggies”.  Then I prep my other ingredients while that’s in the oven.  I beat the egg whites (all of them) until foamy with a hand blender whisk.  Then added protein powder and nooch.  Take pan out (with a pot holder!), spray with some #coconut oil and then pour egg white mixture on top!  Put in oven for 20 minutes. I checked on it at 15 to see.  Once it starts to brown on top! #glutenfree #dairyfree #eatclean #protein #weightloss #lowfat #tiuteam #tiusisters #toneitupnutritionplan

Today I plan on having ½ of it for lunch topped with some tahini!!

savory puff pancake

Leave a comment